Meet the team

GCCSA is run by our sabbatical team which is made up of a full time president and three-part time vice presidents. Every spring an election takes place and students are invited to be nominated to run for these four positions, the rest of the student body then cast their vote for who they wish to represent them that year.

We would like to introduce you to the student officer team for 2019/20......

Officer Team 19/20

Aranka Student President

Aranka Szilassy

Student President

Sissa VP

Sissa D Rasmussen

Student Vice President

Sulaiman Student VP

Sulaiman Ghafour

Student Vice President

GCCSA also have two members of staff who support the sabbatical officers. The current staff members are:


Jodie McNair

Development Officer


Toni McFadyen


Stefano Pic

Stefano Cadeddu

Campus Cycling Officer