Menu

Term dates

All dates are inclusive.

Term dates

  • Block 1: Monday 26 August 2019 - Friday 22 November 2019
  • Block 2: Monday 25 November 2019 - Friday 28 February 2020
  • Block 3: Monday 2 March 2020 - Friday 5 June 2020

Teaching Holidays

  • September Weekend: Friday 27 September and Monday 30 September 2019
  • October Holiday: Monday 14 October to Friday 18 October 2019
  • Christmas Holiday: Monday 23 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020
  • February Holiday: Monday 10 February 2020
  • Spring Holiday (Easter): Monday 6 April to Friday 17 April 2020
  • Good Friday & Easter Monday: Friday 10 April and Monday 13 April 2020
  • Holiday (May Day): Monday 4 May 2020
  • Holiday (May Weekend): Friday 22 May and 25 May 2020

Building closures

During teaching holidays College buildings remain open, with the following exceptions. On the following dates all College buildings will be closed. 

  • September Weekend: Friday 27 September and Monday 30 September 2019
  • Christmas Holiday: Monday 23 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020
  • February Holiday: Monday 10 February 2020
  • Good Friday & Easter Monday: Friday 10 April and Monday 13 April 2020
  • Holiday (May Day / 75th Anniversary of VE Day): Friday 8 May 2020
  • Holiday (May Weekend): Friday 22 May and 25 May 2020
  • Glasgow Fair Holiday: Monday 13 July 2020