Institute of Welders Awards

Welding Institute Awards

Two of our Engineering students have recently been celebrating after winning at The Welding Institute (TWI) Dinner.

Elijah Gunn was awarded Best 1st Year Metallurgy/NDT Apprentice and Colin Matthews was awarded the best HNC Fabrication, Welding and Inspection student.

Well done to all involved. 

The photograph shows (L-R):

Campbell Forrest (Doosan Babcock)
Pat Rutherford (Glasgow Clyde College)
Jim Hannigan (Doosan Babcock)
Iain MacLeod - TWI Scottish Branch President
Colin Matthews (BAE Systems) - Award Winner
Elijah Gunn (Doosan Babcock) - Award Winner
Alan Ramsay (TWI Scottish Branch Chairman)