General Education

SQA National Courses

National Courses are usually made up of three National Units and an external assessment.  These courses include Highers and National 4 and 5 qualifications (which replaced Intermediate 1 and 2 and Standard Grade).

The Humanities and General Education Faculty offer SQA National Courses SCQF Levels 4-6.

For applicants wishing to Study SQA National Courses at SCQF Level 4, our Introduction to Further Education course and our Adult Return to Study course provide opportunities to study at this level.

For SCQF levels 5 and 6 we offer two types of course:

  • A day programme offering students the opportunity to study 3 National Courses subjects, alongside development of core skills such as IT and personal development.
Apply to study full time here  

Apply to study part time (day) here

  • An evening programme offering students the opportunity to apply and enrol for individual National Course subjects. 


Scottish Charity No. SC021182

Copyright © 2017 Glasgow Clyde College